Forge Delays

Hello everyone! I hope that this post finds you all well!

 

I must apologize for delays in my posts. In my last post, I promised at least forge pictures within the week. I am sorry, this has not been able to happen.  I have not been able to drill holes in my airflow pipe, I haven’t been able to dig my holes for the forge or the charcoal pit, nor have I been able to procure the pieces of steel from home to use as an anvil. I also need my hammer and gloves brought to me and to purchase a pair of tongs. Here is the bright side: I will be able to purchase a pair of tongs by next week! I may get to do more preparations as well! Still need to dig out my camera, but until then, here is a picture of the type of tongs I will be buying:

 

wolf jaw tongs

These are known as wolfjaw tongs and I am choosing to buy these because they are universal holders! They can hold round stock, square stock, and flat stock! I will be paying about 40 or 50 dollars, which is a lot for me, but it is worth it, as these should last me for years! I will also eventually make my own custom tongs, but I feel these will be the best for me to start with.

Once again, I am sorry for the delays! Be well everyone!

Leave a Reply

